Homemade Shake and Bake Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is so good and soo easy! I cut out the salt and made my own bread crumbs. I saved time and money and made my family want seconds! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Too much salt for hypertention! high blood pressure , but it sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
this is an excellent recipe. My family absolutely loved it and it was so easy to bring together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyKay

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lisle, New York, USA
Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Nice...found the KFC secret ....tasted the same. Kids thought I bought KFC. MAde with coleslaw and baked french fries. So good. Will never buy KFC again :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Awesome recipe and made a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
The family liked this. Great home-made copy cat recipe. I made a whole batch and mixed it all in my food processor. (I make my own bread crumbs from left over ends and such.) I omitted the vegetable oil completely. Didn't have celery salt, so used a little celery seed. I cut up two whole chicken breasts into pieces roughly 4" x 2" and just rolled the pieces in the mix. The mix stuck to the chicken juices. I ended up using about 1/2 the mix, so I am freezing the left-over crumb mix; I never contaminated it since I expected extra. I baked at 400 deg F for about 20-30 minutes. The bottom of the chicken pieces were soggy, so next time I'll elevate them on a rack or use a broiler pan so hopefully the bottom crumbs will crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Cut back the salt drastically, and used only garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRETCHAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
5+ stars! absolutely delicious! I know I'm not writing anything more than what others have written, but the chicken was perfectly tender and the flavor so delicious - everyone loved it! It makes a lot too so I refridgerated the excess, I probably used 1/4 of it for 5 chicken breasts. I followed the recipe closely, the only change I made was to swap garlic powder for the garlic salt. It was great and we'll have this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was amazing! Tasted even better than the boxed stuff. I had to substitute onion powder because I didn't have minced onion and it was still very good. Hubby loved it too! l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Great taste... maybe a little less salt the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States