Homemade Root Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Really didn't turn out good at all for us. And I followed the recipe to a T. The dry ice never made it carbonated and it lacked in flavor. I tried adding more extract and sugar in the end, to try and salvage it, but it didn't help enough. We ended up putting 3 gallons of root better down the sink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I was a rootbeer making virgin and this was so easy. Everyone loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Made this for a halloween party and it was great after I added about another once of rootbeer concentrate and 1/2 c of sugar. Don't judge the taste of it until you add the dry ice, since that adds the carbonation and makes it nice and cold. Plus, it makes for a great "Witches Brew"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDpotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I got a slightly different recipe from an employee of a local dry ice distributor who was giving out samples at the grocery store. He said to make sure to use COLD water or you will need more ice. The warmer the ice, the more it will fog. Perhaps this is part of the problem in not having enough ice??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Tennant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
We made this tonight for a church function. We received so many compliments and it was pretty cool to watch = ) Word of advice...do this outside if you're making a big batch! We did use more dry ice than it called for like the other reviews suggested. It turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
really good, I have made this twice and I found that you need to mix everything together first then add the dry ice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Very fun, very easy, and tastes great! This makes a ton of root beer- if you don't like flat soda, make sure to put leftovers in containers with tight-fitting lids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Good Stuff, I recommend replacing at least half of the sugar with dark cane sugar. You can also keg and carbonate with homebrew supplies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.D

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
REALLY tasty! It is a favorite for the kids birthday parties and cost less than buying cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States