Homemade Pizza Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I made this last night for the family and it was a huge hit. The only thing I noticed was the dough was very sticky, I had to add almost another whole cup of flour then the recipe called for....but it was yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMommy101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was great. The dough is great. I used rapid rise yeast and just added it in with the dry ingredients. It skips the step of dissolving in warm water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbern, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kewanee, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This had to be the best pizza recipe we have tried yet. I ended up halving the recipe because we only wanted one pizza and it turned out super. I had to add a little extra flour while kneading, but that was about it. Super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This was the first pizza I've ever made from scratch and I'll probably never buy a DiGiorno again. It's easy for first-timers and has a great flavor. I added about a teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes to my sauce- really tasty for those who like a bit of spice. My pizza sauce was a tiny bit runny, though, so I'm going to try a different brand of tomato sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Reduced to 6 portion, should have made 12 portion. my crust came out thin, unless you like thin then have at it! made with kids Tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
The recipe is great. My pizza came out bad because I have no experience using yeast or flour whatsoever, the pizza actually tasted great but the dough was really hard. Again, this was my fault, not the recipe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I have never made dough before in my whole entire life...and when my friend came over (who is a chef) she said that the dough was so perfect! And it tasted so good! To whoever wrote this recipe you rock! And my kids want me to make it all the time...Also I wanted to say use a little bit of corn meal on the pizza stone (or pan) so the pizza won't stick to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Surprise, Arizona, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
My hubby really enjoyed this pie tonight. As your recipe states, the only way I make pizza is to bake it first and then add the toppings as we like the underside of our pizza nice and browned. Used fresh mozarella which made a world of difference. Thanks Gaylene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Great Recipe, but I did not cook my dough first. Just make sure you preheat your oven to 450-475 before you bake it and you will have a perfect crust. Just like they do in the pizza shops...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefLes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Yummy! A family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States