Homemade Pizza Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Great Recipe, but I did not cook my dough first. Just make sure you preheat your oven to 450-475 before you bake it and you will have a perfect crust. Just like they do in the pizza shops...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefLes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I have never made dough before in my whole entire life...and when my friend came over (who is a chef) she said that the dough was so perfect! And it tasted so good! To whoever wrote this recipe you rock! And my kids want me to make it all the time...Also I wanted to say use a little bit of corn meal on the pizza stone (or pan) so the pizza won't stick to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Surprise, Arizona, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
We weren't happy with the bake then top then bake some more results, it was too crunchy for our liking. We top the raw dough then bake at 350 for 30 mins now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
My hubby really enjoyed this pie tonight. As your recipe states, the only way I make pizza is to bake it first and then add the toppings as we like the underside of our pizza nice and browned. Used fresh mozarella which made a world of difference. Thanks Gaylene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was great. The dough is great. I used rapid rise yeast and just added it in with the dry ingredients. It skips the step of dissolving in warm water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbern, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kewanee, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Pizza tasted pretty good...the most like a pizzaria that I've tried. The only complaint I have is that the crust didn't really get brown. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva_Want2B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Urbana, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I have looked and looked for a pizza recipe that not only had a great crust, but great sauce as well. This is it! And my kids love to make it instead of ordering out. Woo-hoo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This had to be the best pizza recipe we have tried yet. I ended up halving the recipe because we only wanted one pizza and it turned out super. I had to add a little extra flour while kneading, but that was about it. Super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
this recipie was ok i had to add a lot more flour than the recipie said and the dough was dry but the sauce was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
We did a family pizza night - it was messy but a lot of fun. Everyone picked out all of the toppings they wanted and made their own pizza. They tasted great - at least as good, if not better than, our favorite pizzaria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States