Homemade Pizza Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
We followed the recipe for the pizza crust but were unable to find standard yeast, only fast action yeast....Being unfamiliar with yeast all together, i wasn't sure the recipe would work. However, i was extremely impressed with the outcome. It actually is like pizza base from a shop. Lovely. Probably the best pizza crust in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
We only used the crust part of the recipe and it was super sticky! We had to thicken it up with Bisquick cuz we ran out of flour! It did, however, turn out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was a great recipe. I had been using the recipe from my kitchen aid book, but wasn't really happy with it. This dough was super silky and easy to work with. I didn't prebake the dough, though, I let it rise, then shaped it and let it sit again for a little while and added toppings and baked. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
The crust was fantastic! I added a some garlic powder to the mix. For the sauce I sauteed mushrooms in olive oil and butter. Added in 6oz can of organic tomato paste with 6oz water and 1/2 fresh tomato along with the onions the recipe called for. Unfortunately I didn't read the instructions for my pizza brick and forgot to put cornmeal to prevent sticking. I managed to pry the pieces off though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I have looked and looked for a pizza recipe that not only had a great crust, but great sauce as well. This is it! And my kids love to make it instead of ordering out. Woo-hoo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Yummy! A family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Great Recipe, but I did not cook my dough first. Just make sure you preheat your oven to 450-475 before you bake it and you will have a perfect crust. Just like they do in the pizza shops...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefLes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I only used the recipe for the pizza dough. It was excellent. The whole family loved it. I used spaghetti sauce . For toppings: Cheddar cheese, Parmesan cheese, sliced mushrooms, banana peppers, tomatoes and seasoned ground beef. It was great. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotrgal922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ossining, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I made this last night for the family and it was a huge hit. The only thing I noticed was the dough was very sticky, I had to add almost another whole cup of flour then the recipe called for....but it was yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMommy101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
My hubby really enjoyed this pie tonight. As your recipe states, the only way I make pizza is to bake it first and then add the toppings as we like the underside of our pizza nice and browned. Used fresh mozarella which made a world of difference. Thanks Gaylene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States