Homemade Pizza Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Pretty good. I used different crust. I omitted the bacon, olives, green pepper (didnt have on hand), and used green fresh spinach instead of basil. Next time want to make this crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Great Recipe! Thanks for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
You can't go wrong with this. Add any of your favorite pizza toppings. I did add add a lil garlic salt instead of reg. salt to the crust. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Perfect the way it its! thank yo so much for this delicious & easy recipe:) i do make 2 pizzas out of this recipe to make a nice thin crust. or sometimes one big huge pizza. either way, its the best pizza recipe out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackies Recipes
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Fixed this for supper tonight, it was really good, we loved it, I added banana peppers to it and the tast was great. Will definately fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackies Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Princeton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
my first ever pizza from scratch and i LOVE it! i thought it was great, easy, and the crust was perfect for dipping in some seasoned olive oil. also, i had some space on top of the pie after putting the cheese on, and i'm a firm believer in a pizza dripping with cheese. so the second time i made it i went ahead and sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top to fill in the gaps. i think it helped the taste a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good. The dough was rather wet, but that's easily addressed with more flour. I didn't prebake the crust but wish I had--I get better crust if I do. The dough was decent but nothing special. At any rate, I didn't change this too much--had spaghetti sauce to use up but added the flavoring anyway. We don't like onions plain so I left those off the pizza and I only had 1 bell pepper (red), so that's what I used. I also didn't have canadian bacon so I left that off as well. I debated on making both pizzas (it's only the two of us) v. making one and freezing half the dough, but bf suggested that I make both since we're snowed in this weekend. So I made a round pizza and a rectangle pizza. We'll definitely have enough pizza to keep us satisfied during this snow! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Simply Put...This recipe is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I have 3 teenage boys and they all loved this pizza and asked me to make it again! You can change up the toppings as well, we used what was on hand, hamburger, onions, red pepper, broccoli and cheese. Will get the ingredients the recipe calls for to make next week. Will be a weekly meal in our house for sure, oh ya and the crust is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! It was very easy to make, and my whole family loved it. It was even yummy reheated a few days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States