Homemade Pizza Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Im only 14 but i made it for my mom and dads 18 annevirsary and they loved it a very very good and pretty easy but messy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lu212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Simple recipe. Glad I practiced how to make bread first. My boyfriend loves thick crust and lots of sauce so I added diced tomatoes to the sauce. The only thing about that is you just need to really drain and strain the tomatoes so it's not soupy when you cut into the pizza. Besides omitting some toppings to suit taste, this recipe is so good. Even after wrapping slices up and keeping them in the freezer for a couple of days, it's still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was just ok. I used mushrooms instead of bell pepper and added chopped jalapenos. The sauce was a little bland even though I added oregano and basil. It needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I LUV LUV LUV this recipe..initially I was skeptical but it turned out wonderfully. I did not split the dough in half.. I used all the dough from the recipe and it came out nice and thick, like a deep dish..you guys should try it this way. You won't regret it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was a really delicious recipe. I didn't use all the toppings but the crust and the sauce tasted great. I baked the crust before adding the cheese and sauce and it turned out just right. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I might have done something wrong, but mine came out a little dry...and the dough was uber sticky...even for pizza dough. Not bad overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaFouts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Very good pizza! This was my first attempt at making a completely homemade pizza and it turned out perfectly:) Much better than Pizza Hut and so easy. The only thing I changed-I didn't have an onion, so I used onion powder, and I added a little sugar, garlic salt to the sauce. I also did not bake the crust before, as I like it a little soft. Thank you for such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Good pizza. The sauce is a little salty, and I don't like that I had to pull out the mixer to make the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made exactly as recipe says. Mainly talking about the crust! It was terrible and hard with no flavor. I have made pizza many times and never had such horrid crust and I figured out the problem. All other recipes of crust usually have you letting it rise for at least an hour. Also, almost all recipes I've ever seen has either tiny bit of honey or sugar in it. It's 1/2 to 1 tsp. and I think it helps the consistency or texture. I won't use this one again and stick to my tried and true on Foodnetwork.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
My first time making a pizza from scratch, and it turned out really well! I cooked up some italian sausage (instead of canadian bacon) and added that to the pizza along with all the other ingredients listed. I also added fresh mushrooms. I cooked the crust first and it turned out great! My bf loved the crust. Next time we will add a little more seasoning to the sauce, and try it with canadian bacon and pineapple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States