Homemade Pizza Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This pizza tastes awesome. I did alter it a little: I used a frozen pepper and onion stir-fry mix instead of the fresh onion and peppers, and baked on a pizza stone at 450 degrees for 10 minutes and didn't pre-bake the crust. I also used dried chopped onions and a little bit of onion powder in the sauce instead of fresh grated onions, and I halved the recipe (I made both crusts and froze one). As far as I'm concerned it was perfect. The pizzas I've baked in the past didn't taste anything like real pizza (they were gross: ). This tasted as good or better than anything I've got from a restraunt or store. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
my whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
For Pizza Dough Only: my kids wanted pizza for lunch and I didn't have a boxed mix on hand, so I tried this recipe based on the reviews. I followed the recipe exactly except for adding a tablespoon of dried Italian Seasoning and a tablespoon of Splenda to the dry ingredients...It came out fantastic!! I also did not pre-bake the crust and just cooked it at 450 for about 30 minutes. I will be trying the sauce the next time we plan to make pizza (I didn't have tomato sauce) but if its as good as the crust I will never buy jarred pizza sauce again. This recipe is a keeper and boxed pizza mixes will not be found in my pantry anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This is a crust review only...Great tasting..Not yeasty like some recipes for crust. I bake first, then topped and baked again just like recipe says to. I did add an additional cup of flour to the dough before kneading. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I followed the dough recipe exactly and when cooked it made a very stiff crust my husband loves. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Pretty good, need to make sauce thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Stoker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This pizza was AWESOME!! I had never made homemade pizza before, and was a little intimidated at the idea, but this recipe had such great reviews that I had to try it. It turned out so well. After reading the reviews, I added one additional cup of flour to the dough mixture. There was just no way that the dough could've been rolled out without that extra flour, in my judgment - way too liquidy. It was perfect with the extra cup. The dough was quite thick and not really capable of being rolled out. I just kind of shaped it into circles (we made 5 individual circles - one for each person), and that worked fine. The crust was quite thick, but we like it that way. The sauce was incredible, too. There was way more sauce than you need, but you can use the extra to dip crusts in if you desire, or just freeze it for next time. This was a fun, economical, healthier way to have pizza. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
DOUGH REVIEW ONLY!! Ok, I hate it when people say,"Well I did this differently..." and then alter it so it barely resembles the original recipe. I just used the dough recipe, my family LOVED the dough recipe. I doubled it so I could make four pizzas. We then used what we had to make pizza ignoring the rest of the recipe. We did not bake it (forgot all about that), but it was amazing. I got tons of compliments and this is now my go-to recipe for pizza dough! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Amazing pizza!! My son and husband both loved this recipe. Best of all my 8 yr. old son did every step himself, I just stayed close by for supervision. Heloved watching the dough rise and watching it bake in the oven.... and loved it even more after taking the first bite of his own creation. Recommend it to all, especially moms that love to have their children involved in the kitchen. Thanks for this great recipe. I will use it over and over again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Sauce and crust perfection, in my opinion ... both couldn't be tastier or easier! I omitted parmesan cheese and added canned mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States