Homemade Peanut Butter Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! The only change I will make with the next batch will be to cut back slightly on the sugar. This is a very rich, creamy ice cream and a little goes a long way. I also didn't bother with the plastic wrap - just popped it into a container and into the freezer after it was done mixing. My husband just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
FANTASTIC! I did have issue w/ it coming to 'soft serve' stage in my ice cream maker, but there may be a problem w/ it and no fault of the recipe. I mixed all of the ingredients (used reg. peanut butter), in a bowl to make sure they combined well. I had a hard time getting the peanut butter to fully incorporate, but it was mixed through enough. This ice cream was so creamy and had great flavor (the peanut butter flavor really came through). I used mini Reeses cups (the real small ones) that I just cut in 1/2. I would've liked this just as much w/o the pb cups added to be honest...the ice cream is that flavorful on it's own w/o the additions, but it was wonderful w/ them too! This was just too simple... I would def make this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This produced a great ice cream! I did two things differently: I mixed the ingredients up in a bowl using a hand mixer and everything combined nicely. I did chill the mix overnight, then put it in the ice cream freezer. The freezer recommended 20 to 30 minutes in the freezer, and I found it needed to run closer to the 30 minutes' time. The only thing I recommend against is combining the ingredients in the freezer bowl because when it's frozen, the ingredients will start to freeze before they are fully combined. I agree with a previous reviewer: this ice cream is outstanding even without the PB cups added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I will make this again, but next time I will cut the amount of peanut butter way back. It was way too peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texas City, Texas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
very tasty...my husband and daughter really enjoyed it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This ice cream is awesome! My new favorite ice cream. It turned out very rich and creamy. I used 2% milk instead of whole milk and increased the peanut butter to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This was fabulous! My 11-yr-old made it --it was very easy. We used 2% milk and slightly less sugar, as suggested by some other reviewers. We liked eating it right away while it was still soft, but it is good after being frozen also. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Really easy! Peanut butter and ice cream...WIN!! I however cut out the sugar all together with the sweetened condensed milk it was sweet enough for me and used almond milk rather than whole for a creamy and nutty flavor then finished it with a pinch of salt! tastes like cookies grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I've made this twice - first time followed directions other than used 2% milk and did not add candy. It was delicious! Second time used light soymilk instead of whole milk and didn't add any sugar, and it was still delicious! Not to mention had many fewer calories and less sugar. Best peanut butter ice cream I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Amazong! Love it!! I don't like chocolate so I ommited the candy, but i used crunchy peanut butter and added extra...absolutely a dream! I mixed the ingredients in my kitchenaid then added to the icream maker. Iwaited until it was a bit better that soft serve and dumped it into a container for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States