Homemade Peanut Butter Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Tastes great, however I had a hard time with the peanut butter. I kind of just wound up with vanilla ice cream and two big globs of peanut butter (not even ribbons of PB like I thought might happen). Next time I will use a blender to mix all of the ingredients together before I put it in my ice cream maker. Also, instead of peanut butter cups I just added milk chocolate chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This was my first attempt at making ice cream with my KitchenAid mixer. I chose this recipe because I am on an unparalleled peanut butter kick right now and can't seem to get enough. Having no prior experience, I mixed the ingredients right in the frozen bowl. I let it stir for about 30 minutes, checking on it every five, but when it stopped thickening up I stopped the mixer and put it straight in a Glad-ware container and into the freezer. No plastic wrap, but that's because I forgot that part. It turned out very good. The consistency is off - quite hard when fully frozen, and once it thaws a bit it's a bit slushy again. But all in all, the flavor is fantastic and well-balanced. Definitely going to do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Smooth, creamy, delicious! Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Just made this with my kids and they love it! We mixed it in a blender rather than mixing it in the ice cream maker which made it super easy to mix the peanut butter in(put the peanut butter in the blender last) I left out the sugar and used two very ripe bananas instead and it turned out great. If you like peanut butter and bananas try it!! It was VERY rich so you dont need much to satisfy your sweet tooth ;) Great recipe thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Amazong! Love it!! I don't like chocolate so I ommited the candy, but i used crunchy peanut butter and added extra...absolutely a dream! I mixed the ingredients in my kitchenaid then added to the icream maker. Iwaited until it was a bit better that soft serve and dumped it into a container for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I've made this twice - first time followed directions other than used 2% milk and did not add candy. It was delicious! Second time used light soymilk instead of whole milk and didn't add any sugar, and it was still delicious! Not to mention had many fewer calories and less sugar. Best peanut butter ice cream I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Really easy! Peanut butter and ice cream...WIN!! I however cut out the sugar all together with the sweetened condensed milk it was sweet enough for me and used almond milk rather than whole for a creamy and nutty flavor then finished it with a pinch of salt! tastes like cookies grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This was fabulous! My 11-yr-old made it --it was very easy. We used 2% milk and slightly less sugar, as suggested by some other reviewers. We liked eating it right away while it was still soft, but it is good after being frozen also. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This ice cream is awesome! My new favorite ice cream. It turned out very rich and creamy. I used 2% milk instead of whole milk and increased the peanut butter to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
very tasty...my husband and daughter really enjoyed it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States