Homemade Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2000
I used larger paper cups and creamy peanut butter instead of the chunky. Big hit with the kids!!! People said they are better than the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
These delicious delights were the life of the party at home and work. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Absolutely delicious! It does take quite a while to "paint" the cups, especially when you use a spoon, but the clean-up is tasty. Even better than the Reese Peanut Butter Cups I USED to buy at the store. My daughter and I devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
These are absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
These are great....Look like the real thing. People loved these and I have been getting calls for the recipe since I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
These chocolate cups are great! I made them for my son's second birthday party and they were gobbled up right away - by the children and the grown ups! Next year I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
Wow! I was so surprised how these turned out! They're just as good, if not better, than the ones in the store! They were really easy to make and only took a short time! I used swiss milk chocolate with nougat and it turned out heavenly! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
GREAT!!! I made them with semi-sweet choclate chip, which is good if you like dark chocolate, but I think they would be better with milk chocolate, so I will try it again with milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This was fabulous!! Really good. Only problem was keeping it firm when serving in the humid weather here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
My husband said these were better than Reese's cups. My children had fun painting the cups. Great recipe to bring the family together in the kitchen. I was contemplating using creamy p.b. but decided at the last minute to follow the recipe as given and it was great. Don't need to change a thing. I feel like I learned a secret now that I know that there are graham cracker crumbs in them. Who would have guessed? A+ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States