Homemade Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Delicious! Very similar to those store bought! I would use a bit less butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
So yummy! A friend had given me the vegan version of this recipe - which was still good, but not as good as this....amazing how adding a little butter improved the flavor and the crumbs gave it that perfect texture! I didn't melt the peanut butter mixture on the stove. It was at room temp and blended nicely, and it didn't seem to make a dif to the overall flavour or texture. Also, I added 1tbsp peanut butter to the chocolate. I just used the back of the spoon to spread the chocolate around. I stored mine in the fridge (but they didn't last long) and let people peel off their own wrappers as they ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I wasn't a big fan of the chunky peanut butter. I think next time I will use creamy peanut butter, but other than that, they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I've made peanut butter cups several times, always using different recipes. I assumed I'd like this recipe, with the graham crackers, better, because of the texture--but either I didn't crush the crackers finely enough or I don't like texture. They were a bit too gritty and unmixed-seeming for me. (In other words, I prefer the really simple recipes that don't call for graham crackers.) On a positive note, I used organic peanut butter (Adams creamy) and had no problem with runniness. I kept them in the fridge, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everythingwithyou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I thought this was okay and that is because of the ingredients I used. That is why I am giving it 5 STARS. I had honey graham crackers and think cinnamon would have made it better and used natural pb(the one with the oil on top), had I used the unhealthy pb I think it would have tasted better. I will try it that way and see. Thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
These are great and fun to make. Like someone else suggested I made the chocolate in two batches (1 cup chocolate chips and 1 T. shortening in each). This way the chocolate doesn't harden before you use it for the top. I also took the same persons advice and made everything in the microwave. 1 min. then stir then another 30 seconds was perfect. Instead of cups I used mini cup cake liners in the cup cake tin. This worked perfectly. They are just the right size and have the cute indents on the sides like the real candy. Next time I would like to try using dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made these in a 13x9 pan and then just used a biscuit cutter to cut them out. They looked just like Reeses peanut butter cups but it doesn't take as long as brushing the chocolate in the paper liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! I made these with creamy peanut butter instead of chunky, and to save time I just put the chocolate on top instead of coating the cup.....Everyone loved them and thought they were great...they taste better than buying them from the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
tHESE ARE AMAZING. nOT HAR TO MAKE AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
A little time-consuming, but absolutely delicious and worth the time and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States