Homemade Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great ricipe! I did however make a change in the way to coat the peanut butter balls. I put a small amount of chocolate in the cup then placed the peanut butter ball then added more chocolate to cover.YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iamglutenfree
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These are so extremly easy to make and SOOO good! I made mine gluten and corn free (powdered sugar contains corn starch) by using GF rice crispies and making my own powdered sugar. I used 1 2/3 cup organic dark chocolate chips and 1/3 milk chocolate chips, I cut out the shortening completely and used butter:) I also used creamy PB instead of crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamglutenfree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Was very impressed with how these yummy chocolates turned out. I used regular sized cupcake cups and trimmed them in half. I was worried the paper would be hard the come off after the chocolate set..but they were fine! I brought them to a family reunion this weekend and they were eaten up so quickly! Try this recipe..you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very addictive and sweet and yummy and easy to make! No need for a candy thermometer or baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Excellent. I used bittersweet chocolate because I didn't have milk chips. I also used a spoon to spread chocolate in the cups. I used creamy PB and oil instead of margarine and shortening. Surprisingly, it still worked. The PB was watery so when I put chocolate on top i had to spread the chocolate quickly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great copy recipe. My family loved these better then the store bought ones! If you like a creamy version try powdered sugar-or crunchy use granulated sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whereiroamishome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I used creamy peanut butter because I don't like crunchy peanut butter. However--the peanut-butter filling is AMAZING. So creamy and perfectly sweet. Graham crackers add a perfect crunchiness and flavor. I also used dark chocolate because I don't like milk chocolate, and it worked just as well. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I had way too much peanut butter filling and had to make another batch of chocolate. I cannot understand how people used the exact amount. Still a good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Amazing! I made them with white chocolate but followed the recipie to a t and wow!! Ill need to keep them in the freezer so I dont give in to temptaion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
For someone who is allergic to milk, semi-sweet chocolate chips work well too. This recipe it great and followed it as directions say to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l3ackl3ones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States