Homemade Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very addictive and sweet and yummy and easy to make! No need for a candy thermometer or baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Excellent. I used bittersweet chocolate because I didn't have milk chips. I also used a spoon to spread chocolate in the cups. I used creamy PB and oil instead of margarine and shortening. Surprisingly, it still worked. The PB was watery so when I put chocolate on top i had to spread the chocolate quickly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great copy recipe. My family loved these better then the store bought ones! If you like a creamy version try powdered sugar-or crunchy use granulated sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whereiroamishome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I used creamy peanut butter because I don't like crunchy peanut butter. However--the peanut-butter filling is AMAZING. So creamy and perfectly sweet. Graham crackers add a perfect crunchiness and flavor. I also used dark chocolate because I don't like milk chocolate, and it worked just as well. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I had way too much peanut butter filling and had to make another batch of chocolate. I cannot understand how people used the exact amount. Still a good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Amazing! I made them with white chocolate but followed the recipie to a t and wow!! Ill need to keep them in the freezer so I dont give in to temptaion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
For someone who is allergic to milk, semi-sweet chocolate chips work well too. This recipe it great and followed it as directions say to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l3ackl3ones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Wow....absolutely amazing!! According to my brother-in-law they were "the best thing he's ever put in his mouth". I tried what another reader suggested, by putting chocolate at the bottom & cooling, then rolling the dough into small balls and placing them in the center. I found that 1) the peanut butter mixture was very hot & I had to wait a while until it cooled, and 2) I needed more chocolate to completely cover the ball (not that more chocolate is a bad thing). I found that by following the recipe & coating the wrappers first made for the best looking cups. Took a bit longer but worth the wait. Also, the crunchy peanut butter adds a little texture to it- so, so, so yummy!! I would also make a little more chocolate just in case, so they're all nice & flat on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These are so good! I used half the amount of sugar, they turned out perfect! Probably could have gotten away with even less. After I brush them with chocolate, I put them in the frige or freezer so they keep better shape. I will always keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Better than the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States