Homemade Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
great recipe easy to follow I added a little cayenne pepper and used agave nectar instead of powdered sugar, came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made these for my husband for Valentine's Day. He said they were the best present I've ever given him, which was totally worth the HOURS I spent making them. My tips: Seal five whole graham crackers in a Ziploc bag and crush with rolling pin to get almost exactly 2/3 cup of crumbs. Follow the directions carefully and your cups will be perfect! The candy tasted best after being refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Took these to a party and they were a big hit. I modified the recipe by leaving out the graham cracker crumbs, adding 1/2 tsp salt and using butter instead of shortening in the chocolate. One note - I used 2 1/2 cups chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I loved this! I will be making these alot!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
GREAT recipe, I highly recommend it! Everyone loved them, and they keep very well in the refrigerator. I made it once with the shortening and a second time with coconut oil, both great but my favorite was with the coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
These are very time consuming but worth it! I personally thought they were better than Reeses'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made these the other day but I used my own melted chocolate (I run my own little chocolate/baking business from home) and instead of using paper cups I molded them into roses and lips for valentines day. The peanut butter mixture reminded me of peanut butter cookie dough (when warm). When making it I mixed the icing sugar and graham cracker crumbs in a little bowl first before adding it to the melted Peanut butter mixture, and it mixed together perfectly. The first batch I did I let the mixture cool down just a bit in the fridge, then I used it. Tasted good, but the peanut mixture was a little too crumbly in the chocolate. So I put the rest of mixture in the fridge long enough to allow it to harden. I then brought it out and let it get to room temp, and for the next batch I took some crumbly mixture, rolled it into a little ball in my hand, then flattened it and dropped it into the chocolate. This made a much smoother texture to the finished product. Overall they were very tasty...my husband loved them so much I had to hide them from him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Decadent Betty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I am definitely keeping this recipe! However, like most recipes on here, I tweaked and worked on some changes. In order for it to taste JUST like the Reese's peanut butter cups, I added 1/4 teaspoon of salt to the peanut butter - butter mixture, while being heated. I also lessened the butter by 10 grams and added more peanut butter, to catch that Reese's peanut butter consistency. To make it easier, next time, I will pour the chocolate into the paper cups, refrigerate and then pour the cold peanut butter mix into the cup, refrigerating again, and then finally adding the top most layer of chocolate. It makes for an attractive " cup " because you can see the three layers, rather than enclosed in a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sza Sza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This recipe tastes good but like some of the other reviews I do not care for the texture of the graham crackers. I prefer the creamyness like most of the buckeye recipies. With that bieng said, I followed the directions as recipe states & they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
a lot of work but sooooo worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States