Homemade Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These are delicious and super easy to make! I altered the recipe a bit when I made my second batch using 3/4 c. peanut butter, 1/2 c. butter, 1 c. powdered sugar and 1-2/3 c. graham cracker crumbs. After the filling mixture cooled a bit, I rolled the mixture into balls. I then melted the chocolate & shortening, painted bottom half of cup, placed ball of peanut butter mixture in the cup and topped with a spoon of chocolate. These were super quick and easy, I didn't feel they were time consuming at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Delicious and easy, the perfect combo! I used semi-sweet chips, smooth pb, and butter in place of shortening. I also used an 8x8 pan lined with aluminum foil. I did layers... Chocolate, pb, chocolate. I cooled in between each layer, and it worked perfectly! I cut the bars after about 20 or so minutes in the fridge to prevent them from becoming really hard to cut later. I was worried that they might stick to the foil/dish, but they didn't. A definite new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
one word to describe these little yummy goodness bites AWSOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Great! Tastes just like a Reese's!! Takes a while to make, but the end result is worth all the effort. Careful when melting the chocolate that it doesn't seize up on you. I added about 1 Tbs. of Canola Oil instead of the shortening to add a nice chocolate shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I liked this recipe...i used what i had...reg. cup cake holders....i sould have added more peanut butter mixture to the cups but...it was good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Janesville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kcoooorey
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe. But next time I will sift the p. sugar and probably not add the graham cracker crumbs. I didnt like the texture as I wanted it real smooth. I might made a peanut butter frosting next time and use that. I did not coat the sides (as i forgot until i read the recipe again and looked at pictures) i used a squirt bottle and put the chocolate, let it chill, then added the peanut butter, let it chill, then added more chocolate and halloween sprinkles. My man loved them =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kcoooorey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This recipe was great! I used it for my anniversary and it was a big hit! the only problem I had was doing the first coat of chocolate with the first few. But other than that it was great! I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chipgirlrox7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good recipe, however, i omitted the graham cracker crumbs, used butter instead of shortening, and used smooth peanut butter instead of chunky. Much better. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieBeff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Holy bananas these are great!!! I use soy margarine instead of butter and dark chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate. These get rave reviews from everyone who tries them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Proportions are exactly correct, we got exactly 30 amazing, wonderful treats. Used a small teaspoon for the filling and tamped it flat in the cup. We were considering how to store them, however since they are all gone.. its a non-issue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States