Homemade Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is the best peanut butter cups recipe ever!!! My husband loves it and says that it is even better then the real deal :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
made this for Christmas baskets people loved them! I used the forms from the craft store and they turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee McCloskey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
They were pretty close to the real deal. I took the advice of another and just put some chocolate in the bottom, then the ball of PB then some more chocolate over top. This worked perfectly. My only complaint is that the ratios were off to me. Next time I will do a little less PB mixture in each cup and more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is fantastic! I didn't use graham cracker crumbs as I didn't have any on hand and I used regular sized cups rather than the mini ones as my store was out of them! I do want to suggest using the foil cups rather than the paper ones, though. I've tried paper before and they stick terribly, but the foil ones will peel right off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was my first time to make these and they turned out great! I followed other suggestions. I chilled the pb mixture, rolled it into balls and then chillsed again. To assemble the pb cups I used a pastry bag for the chocolate, filling a cup about 1/3 full with chocolate, put in a pb ball and then filled the cup with chocolate. This also looks great if you top it with crushed graham crackers or drizzle with white chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
to make this a little less time consuming first put peanut butter mix in the fridge for at least 1 hr. once it firms up shape in to hazelnut size balls. melt choc. put in small amount into cup then the peaunut buttermix then top with the choc. this is simpler for me at least
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Eipert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I have been making these for a couple of years now, and have shortened the process alot over the years -here's my tips: Use a pastry brush to fill cups, let them harden, then fill then with the PNB filling while still warm. I put mine into an icing bag and use that to squeeze the filling in, it's quick and easy. Once they are all filled I cover with the remaining chocolate, also from an icing bag. Easy to turn out up to 4 dozen this way. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doaktown, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I wanted a creamier center and didn't have milk chocolate so I used about 5 or 6 bars of Ghiradelli melting chocolate bar (found at Sam's) instead of the milk choc and shortening. So I changed the filling to 3 Tbs of softenend butter, I used 1/2 cup creamy p-butter (low fat) , 1 Cup of confectioners sugar, and did not do the graham cracker crumbs. I put the liners in a mini muffin pan for support. If you want the tops to be smooth (not necessary), just lightly tap the mini muffin pan on the counter at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Amazing!! I am a fan of peanut butter cups but I never want to spend my money on that kind of stuff! It tastes just like the store bought candy!!!!!!!!! I would highly recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candycrazy12
Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Willard, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Ok ...I really wish I had this recipe when I was pregnant.I live in a country where they dont know what peanut butter is much less peanut butter cups!! So I made them and they are great!! taste to me like the real thing.Maybe it is just because I havent had one in like 20 years..lol !! I dont care ...they are wonderful!! My thanks to who ever added this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States