Homemade Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
YUM!! amazing recpe! A couple of things to change while making them: melt down about a half cup more of chocolate chips because I ran out of chocolate for the tops! also, I would suggest melting them in two batches because by the time you need the chocolaate to put on the top it's too hard to work with. when you're putting the tops on, I would suggest freezing the cups for about 3 minutes before you put the top on becuse otherwise it's hard to spread, and you can get a more professional look witht the chocolate if it's not all gooey. All in all I thought that this was a wonderul recipe and it is alot of fun to make!!!! Thanks for reading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
They were good- the texture threw me off though. They weren't as creamy as I would like them. They were too gritty for my liking, but still good. Will try altering the amount of graham crackers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I didn't have any mini muffin papers, so I decided to make regular sized cups. The amount of chocolate mix was perfect for 12 medium cups. However, I had to make a second batch of filling, since there was only enough for 6 of them. Also, remember to take the peanut butter off the stove BEFORE adding the icing and graham cracker crumbs, otherwise the mixture will be too thin. Although these were very time-consuming (especially for one person) they were well worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great ricipe! I did however make a change in the way to coat the peanut butter balls. I put a small amount of chocolate in the cup then placed the peanut butter ball then added more chocolate to cover.YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iamglutenfree
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These are so extremly easy to make and SOOO good! I made mine gluten and corn free (powdered sugar contains corn starch) by using GF rice crispies and making my own powdered sugar. I used 1 2/3 cup organic dark chocolate chips and 1/3 milk chocolate chips, I cut out the shortening completely and used butter:) I also used creamy PB instead of crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamglutenfree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Was very impressed with how these yummy chocolates turned out. I used regular sized cupcake cups and trimmed them in half. I was worried the paper would be hard the come off after the chocolate set..but they were fine! I brought them to a family reunion this weekend and they were eaten up so quickly! Try this recipe..you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very addictive and sweet and yummy and easy to make! No need for a candy thermometer or baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Excellent. I used bittersweet chocolate because I didn't have milk chips. I also used a spoon to spread chocolate in the cups. I used creamy PB and oil instead of margarine and shortening. Surprisingly, it still worked. The PB was watery so when I put chocolate on top i had to spread the chocolate quickly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great copy recipe. My family loved these better then the store bought ones! If you like a creamy version try powdered sugar-or crunchy use granulated sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whereiroamishome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I used creamy peanut butter because I don't like crunchy peanut butter. However--the peanut-butter filling is AMAZING. So creamy and perfectly sweet. Graham crackers add a perfect crunchiness and flavor. I also used dark chocolate because I don't like milk chocolate, and it worked just as well. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States