Homemade Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made these in a 13x9 pan and then just used a biscuit cutter to cut them out. They looked just like Reeses peanut butter cups but it doesn't take as long as brushing the chocolate in the paper liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! I made these with creamy peanut butter instead of chunky, and to save time I just put the chocolate on top instead of coating the cup.....Everyone loved them and thought they were great...they taste better than buying them from the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
tHESE ARE AMAZING. nOT HAR TO MAKE AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
A little time-consuming, but absolutely delicious and worth the time and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
These are delicious and not as hard as they sound.. I omit the graham crumbs and added equal amounts of peanut butter and icing sugar.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
These are positively wonderful ! I used acrylic candy molds in the shape of small cupcake papers. This gave me 60 pieces of candy. Easy to chill and then tap the molds, upside down, on a cookie sheet and they pop right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Best peanut butter cups ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
We LOVED these! I used regular sized muffin cups to make BIG cups. I made the recipe as is, but next time (which is going to be really soon) I'm going to use 1/2 crunchy and 1/2 creamy to see what that is like. I also want to try all creamy as I will be making these a lot. PERFECT!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
as always i read 10+ reviews b4 making and thank you ladies & gentlmen for keeping my catastrophe's to a minimum thanks to ur constant help in ur reviews!! i used creamy and made balls of the peanut butter mixture after it had cooled a bit. i also used a squirt bottle to fill. my huney asked that i put a little more peanut butter mixture in the dark chocolate next time as i got a little lite handed as the nite went on!! lol!! i made milk, white and dark chocolate and they were all very good!!! will be making a nice tray for the office for valentines day and these will be on there for sure!!! time consuming as any candy is but simple and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
yummm, these are really good, i use regular muffin papers cut in half.. they turn out great.. make about 17 if you like a salty sweet taste, use 1 cup peanut butter and 1/2 cup powdered sugar and only 1/2 cup graham crackers.. trust me!this will give you a true peanut butter cup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

Displaying results 91-100 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States