Homemade Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I have made peanut butter cups for years and I find that if you add a little condensed milk to the recipe, they are creamier and they are delicious. My recipe is different. Powdered sugar, butter, peanut butter, vanilla, and a little condensed milk. I also use a combination of milk and dark chocolate chips with Gulf Wax melted together and dip them. Makes them pretty and shinny. Or you can use the muffin cups and I use muffin pans for stability. Just drizzle the chocolate in the cups so that bottom and sides are covered, while chocolate is still hot put the pad of peanut butter mixture in and drizzle chocolate over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I'm not a fan of PB cups, but hubby and kids are, so I'm using their 5 star ratings! I used half semi sweet chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips to sweeten up the semi sweet (I didn't have milk chocolate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
OH MY GOODNESS! This recipe is amazing! I made these two days ago for my Dad. He kept going for more. Yesterday I made them for Finger Food Fellowship at my church (every last Sunday of the month) and someone asked me for the recipe! Do not hesitate to try this recipe. It's easy, fun, and absolutely delicious. I did not use graham cracker crumbs in this recipe and I did not use crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These were excellent, and a wonderful way to use up some leftover chocolate! The graham crackers mixed in with the peanut butter is the proverbial cherry on top. I left out the sugar because I didn't have any on hand and the peanut butter cups were still quite sweet enough for my husband and I. Also, this recipe made me realize something: if you mix enough graham crackers with the peanut butter until it has a dry, crumbly consistency, it makes an awesome ice cream topping. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Haven't had a PB cup since forever---allergic to peanuts and am gluten free too. I substituted 1/4 cup sunbutter and 1/4 cup almond butter and used GF 'graham' cracker crumbs and did them up pan style. YUMMY! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were outstanding!!!! It is a keeper!!! Thanks Kathleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Great recipe. Tastes just like store bought ones. Only thing I might do differently next time is leave out the 'shortening'. Being Aussie we do not have shortening and so after some research used our 'equivalent' which is butter, didn't turn out too good, chocolate was yummy once chilled however it was too greasy to work with. Next time I will just use chocolate melts on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Since my wife is celiac we can't use graham crackers. We crushed up pecans and included in place of the graham crackers. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Tasted awesome but messy to make for me. I will use the layer in a pan way next time. Also the store ran out of choc chips!! CAn u beleive it? So i had to use bakers semi sweet squares but it still tasted awesome! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used all natural peanut butter that had been sweetened with molasses, adding to that 3/4 c of confectioners sugar ( as to not make them overly sweet) and lastly using gingersnaps in place of graham crackers. I enjoyed the peanut butter filling being flaky, contrasting the creamy chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States