Homemade Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I'm not a fan of PB cups, but hubby and kids are, so I'm using their 5 star ratings! I used half semi sweet chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips to sweeten up the semi sweet (I didn't have milk chocolate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
OH MY GOODNESS! This recipe is amazing! I made these two days ago for my Dad. He kept going for more. Yesterday I made them for Finger Food Fellowship at my church (every last Sunday of the month) and someone asked me for the recipe! Do not hesitate to try this recipe. It's easy, fun, and absolutely delicious. I did not use graham cracker crumbs in this recipe and I did not use crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These were excellent, and a wonderful way to use up some leftover chocolate! The graham crackers mixed in with the peanut butter is the proverbial cherry on top. I left out the sugar because I didn't have any on hand and the peanut butter cups were still quite sweet enough for my husband and I. Also, this recipe made me realize something: if you mix enough graham crackers with the peanut butter until it has a dry, crumbly consistency, it makes an awesome ice cream topping. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Haven't had a PB cup since forever---allergic to peanuts and am gluten free too. I substituted 1/4 cup sunbutter and 1/4 cup almond butter and used GF 'graham' cracker crumbs and did them up pan style. YUMMY! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were outstanding!!!! It is a keeper!!! Thanks Kathleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Great recipe. Tastes just like store bought ones. Only thing I might do differently next time is leave out the 'shortening'. Being Aussie we do not have shortening and so after some research used our 'equivalent' which is butter, didn't turn out too good, chocolate was yummy once chilled however it was too greasy to work with. Next time I will just use chocolate melts on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Since my wife is celiac we can't use graham crackers. We crushed up pecans and included in place of the graham crackers. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Tasted awesome but messy to make for me. I will use the layer in a pan way next time. Also the store ran out of choc chips!! CAn u beleive it? So i had to use bakers semi sweet squares but it still tasted awesome! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used all natural peanut butter that had been sweetened with molasses, adding to that 3/4 c of confectioners sugar ( as to not make them overly sweet) and lastly using gingersnaps in place of graham crackers. I enjoyed the peanut butter filling being flaky, contrasting the creamy chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made the recipe as written and thought it was too sweet and not similar to the candy at all. Getting past my expectations that they taste exactly like the storebought kind this was a tasty treat, but I remade them a second time with some alterations to the filling (less powdered sugar and a touch of salt) to make them more familiar tasting. The use of crunchy peanut butter and graham cracker crumbs gives these great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States