Homemade Pancake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Obviously not quite as good as a completely from scratch recipe using real milk, butter, etc. But excellent for a mix. So much better than a store bought dry mix. Those are just junk. I love this as a quicker option in the morning before school and my family thinks they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Add to 1 cup of water and 2 eggs to 2 TBSP of mix for pancakes...for waffles use 3 TBSP of mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This pancake mix is seriously amazing! I made these last night while trying to get rid of some extra powdered milk. I made the recipe almost exactly as stated, except for I used less white sugar (I try to reduce sugar wherever possible). Even with the reduced sugar these were so delicious. I think it would be pretty difficult to mess this recipe up. I think I'll experiment next time with some of the ideas given by other posters such as adding melted peanut butter to the batter, fruit, nuts, cinnamon, vanilla, etc. I might also add some cottage cheese to the batter to increase the protein content and if I do I'll tell how it turned out. I used to do this while making "protein pancakes". Another option to increase the protein content is some plain whey powder. It makes a perfectly balanced pancake with protein:carbs ratio. The recipe as stated though is amazing. I didn't add any extra water, but I suppose you could add just a tad if the pancakes are too thick. But for us the first time, they turned out fluffy and filling. We topped them off with peanut butter and jam! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Ever since my husband discovered this recipe, he won't use any other. The pancakes are light and fluffy - just like restaurant style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thea Molette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S Maureen Diaz Torres
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I've used a couple different mix recipes and this one has the best flavor yet. I added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla to it when I added the eggs and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
10 Stars if they had that many. Very simple and unbelievably good. I think the dry milk makes the difference. Seriously, these pancake are like.... Seriously good. Stuck with the receipt straight up, no deviation though I wasn't very precise measuring. Simply added what looked to be the correct amount of ingredients. In other words very hard to mess this one up. A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I tried this recipe and I thought it was pretty good. I added about 1/3 cup more water because I thought the pancake batter was to thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made a half batch of this to start with, just in case we didn't like it. Boy, was that a mistake... I should have doubled it instead! We were out of the first batch in less than a day. These are so amazingly fluffy, way better than a store bought mix. The only down side is that if you're making pancakes for just one person, a half batch is better and then you have to split an egg up...not impossible, but I don't like to waste the other half of egg. Still an amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
i LOVE this recipe! its so easy and tasty, and much healthier than the boxed pancakes we usually eat. I replaced the white sugar with honey, and added flaxseed oil. yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States