Homemade Pancake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Ever since my husband discovered this recipe, he won't use any other. The pancakes are light and fluffy - just like restaurant style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thea Molette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S Maureen Diaz Torres
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I've used a couple different mix recipes and this one has the best flavor yet. I added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla to it when I added the eggs and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
10 Stars if they had that many. Very simple and unbelievably good. I think the dry milk makes the difference. Seriously, these pancake are like.... Seriously good. Stuck with the receipt straight up, no deviation though I wasn't very precise measuring. Simply added what looked to be the correct amount of ingredients. In other words very hard to mess this one up. A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I tried this recipe and I thought it was pretty good. I added about 1/3 cup more water because I thought the pancake batter was to thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made a half batch of this to start with, just in case we didn't like it. Boy, was that a mistake... I should have doubled it instead! We were out of the first batch in less than a day. These are so amazingly fluffy, way better than a store bought mix. The only down side is that if you're making pancakes for just one person, a half batch is better and then you have to split an egg up...not impossible, but I don't like to waste the other half of egg. Still an amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
i LOVE this recipe! its so easy and tasty, and much healthier than the boxed pancakes we usually eat. I replaced the white sugar with honey, and added flaxseed oil. yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
P~E~R~F~E~C~T in EVERY way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I've been making this batter for a while now. I use whole wheat flour and add oatmeal to it. I'll also powder some chia seeds and add to the mix to make it healthier. When it's pancake day i use one egg, 1 1/2 cups of mix and enough almond milk so that it has the right consistency (about 1 1/2 cups). My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe. I will never buy Bisquick again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States