Homemade Pancake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
easy and great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tujunga, California, USA
Living In: Young, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The kids were snowed in from school. We had no pancake mix so I ran across this recipe. I will never buy pancake mix again this is the best really good I added a little more sugar by accident more like a 1/2 cup rather than 1/4cup It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgiddens5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Home-made pancake mix is so much better than the boxed stuff. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Easy to make and use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Now I don't have to buy box dry pancake mix. Added cinnamon and one part coconut sugar and one part organic cane sugar. Mom tested kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I used to do this but as I learned to eat healthier, had to get away from the white flour habit. I now use multi-grain flours and use clambered milk to 'soften'/'condition' the flours so the pancakes are soft and fluffy. As I also use eggs in the batter, that, along with the milk, instead of baking powder, I use just baking soda. I mix the flours together with whatever spices and then add the clambered milk. I let set covered in a warm place at least a hour. Then I add the soda and eggs. I use right away. I use the same method to make herb and or pepper n cheese pan cakes/breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. I am now preparing the mix and placing it in Ziploc bags. When my children prepare breakfast for my grandchildren they are not as rushed as if they had to make it from scratch. The only change that I made to the recipe was to use 1 1/2 cups of water as opposed to one cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Well, we ran out of pancake mix and I came upon this recipe. This is so easy!!! It makes quite a bit so it's great that you can store it for up to 8 months!!! The taste is definitely better than the boxed mix!!! We added some bananas to it and it still cooked evenly and came out excellent. Just as if you were preparing the boxed kind, if you find your homemade mix to be to thin once you've added the wet ingredients, simply add a little more of your dry mix to thicken it up!!! If its too thick, add a tiny bit more water until you have your desired consistency! But once again, very easy & FAST to make, tasty and the consistency was nice, not too dense you know? I LOVE great tasting recipes that involve using things one normally has on hand!! Like some of the other Allrecipes.com members wrote in their comments, I too will NEVER buy boxed mix again... Just great, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Biesecker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlstadt, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Montrose, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These are good, a little thicker then we like so will add more water. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
awesomeness!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States