Homemade Pancake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These are good, a little thicker then we like so will add more water. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. I am now preparing the mix and placing it in Ziploc bags. When my children prepare breakfast for my grandchildren they are not as rushed as if they had to make it from scratch. The only change that I made to the recipe was to use 1 1/2 cups of water as opposed to one cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Well, we ran out of pancake mix and I came upon this recipe. This is so easy!!! It makes quite a bit so it's great that you can store it for up to 8 months!!! The taste is definitely better than the boxed mix!!! We added some bananas to it and it still cooked evenly and came out excellent. Just as if you were preparing the boxed kind, if you find your homemade mix to be to thin once you've added the wet ingredients, simply add a little more of your dry mix to thicken it up!!! If its too thick, add a tiny bit more water until you have your desired consistency! But once again, very easy & FAST to make, tasty and the consistency was nice, not too dense you know? I LOVE great tasting recipes that involve using things one normally has on hand!! Like some of the other Allrecipes.com members wrote in their comments, I too will NEVER buy boxed mix again... Just great, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Biesecker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlstadt, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Montrose, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
awesomeness!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I liked the idea of mixing up all the dry ingredients ahead of time and adding the wet ingredients in the morning when everyone is hungry. What a time saver!! I even pre-measured the dry ingredients into 2 cup batches in baggies as an additional time saver, so all I had to do was dump it all into a bowl and add the wet ingredients. Flavor was not an issue; no left overs here! These are a cake type of pancake, so if you like a flatter-type of pancake, you can certainly add a little more water, but be careful not to add too much. I measured my pancakes using a1/4 cup measure and got 12 5-inch pancakes. I am thinking that these would make a nice 'Pancakes in a Jar' type of gift, too. Thanks so much for this recipe. I truly dislike that boxed stuff with mystery ingredients no one can pronounce. I would give you more stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conklin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Wow! These are amazing and super fluffy. We have converted, we will never go back to box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I will never buy pancake mix again! This is soooo easy and tastes so good! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
To make the pancakes from the mix: 2 Cups mix, 1 Cup water, 1 egg, 2 Tbls oil (3 Tbls for waffles). This is stated right below the instructions under Footnotes as Cook's Notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I haven't tried this recipe yet but don't think I have to to know its a good one. My husband and mother in law love pancakes and the box stuff is expensive this recipe is going to save me a lot of $$$$. Thank you thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States