Homemade Pan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
My nephew (9) and I recently made this. I followed the recipe exactly and was surprised when it turned out like the school bread that I used to love!!! It was crisp on the outside and soft and doughy inside... so delicious!!! My husband has yet to try it, so I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I love this recipe! It was easier to make than I had expected. The rolls tasted really great and my family loved them too! They kept questioning me if I had made them out of a box, haha. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Made the rolls today and they were great. My family eat them before we served dinner. Will have to make again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyshay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
OMG these were the best. Soft and fluffy and very easy to make. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Used my new KA Mixer, and I used the dough hook all the way! Step one needed some scaping down the bowl but once it was all mixed, I let it knead for 8 minutes! Make sure you only add 1/4 cup flour at a time at the end....I did not need all the flour(right at 3 cups total) but it all depends on your flour and the moisture in the air. These are so so SOFT and FLUFFY! Almost like Parkerhouse dinner rolls but tastier! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
These rolls turned out great and very tastey. I rubbed butter on the tops about 5 minutes before they were done. Yummy! They were a heavier roll, but that's the way we like them. Also It didn't make 24 rolls, it only made about 12 medium sized rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
These rolls came out delicious and soft. I would definetly make them again with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
these are the best ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These rolls were a huge hit at Thanksgiving this year. I followed the recipe exactly, and they came out chewy and absolutely delicious. I have been asked to make a double batch next year! The only thing I did differently is that the recipe says it will make 24 rolls. I found, if I had done that, they would have been incredibly small. I did about 18 rolls (9 per pan) and they were the perfect dinner size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! I've made it twice and will continue to make it. The only suggestion I have is to roll the dough into balls about 1 1/2 inhes thick so that the rolls turn out a good size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States