Homemade Pan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
These were a bit heavy I thought. Not bad, but not a keeper. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
i use this pizza dough too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This is the best yeast rolls I have ever had, handsdown!! Restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
these were good n easy to make...but it did turn hard...best eaten immediately
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I love this recipe! It was easier to make than I had expected. The rolls tasted really great and my family loved them too! They kept questioning me if I had made them out of a box, haha. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
OMG these were the best. Soft and fluffy and very easy to make. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Made the rolls today and they were great. My family eat them before we served dinner. Will have to make again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyshay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
My nephew (9) and I recently made this. I followed the recipe exactly and was surprised when it turned out like the school bread that I used to love!!! It was crisp on the outside and soft and doughy inside... so delicious!!! My husband has yet to try it, so I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
These rolls turned out great and very tastey. I rubbed butter on the tops about 5 minutes before they were done. Yummy! They were a heavier roll, but that's the way we like them. Also It didn't make 24 rolls, it only made about 12 medium sized rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Oh my god!! These are the best ever! Sooo light and fluffy... no idea what the 'dense' comments were all about. (Try not to add the listed amount of flour... I didn't add the listed amount and mine turned out fine. Just be sure to change the the directions around... Dissolve the sugar into the warm water, then add yeast. Let it sit for 10mins. Then add milk (replace the water with milk), oil, and beaten egg. Then add listed amount of flour, and salt. Add the remaining flour if required. Also, when baking- be really careful of the baking time. Mine baked perfectly in the minimum time-12mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States