Homemade Pan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! I've made it twice and will continue to make it. The only suggestion I have is to roll the dough into balls about 1 1/2 inhes thick so that the rolls turn out a good size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Used my new KA Mixer, and I used the dough hook all the way! Step one needed some scaping down the bowl but once it was all mixed, I let it knead for 8 minutes! Make sure you only add 1/4 cup flour at a time at the end....I did not need all the flour(right at 3 cups total) but it all depends on your flour and the moisture in the air. These are so so SOFT and FLUFFY! Almost like Parkerhouse dinner rolls but tastier! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These rolls were a huge hit at Thanksgiving this year. I followed the recipe exactly, and they came out chewy and absolutely delicious. I have been asked to make a double batch next year! The only thing I did differently is that the recipe says it will make 24 rolls. I found, if I had done that, they would have been incredibly small. I did about 18 rolls (9 per pan) and they were the perfect dinner size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by weeble
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
i'm giving this four out of five stars only because i found the recipe directions to be unclear regarding the rising phases. it said to cover and rise til doubled in size, then make the individual rolls, brush with butter, cover and rise again, then cover and rise again! and being a newbie in the bread making dept. i got real confused! LOL, but in the end, with a little (okay, a lot) of help from my friends on the exchange...they turned out better than i expected. they were fantastic. i will make these again and again! thanks for sharing puddin pie:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Great rolls - light and fluffy, tastes like slightly buttery plain bread. I followed mayura's ingredient ordering which worked out very well. I had some problems with the dough being too moist and sticky but that's probably because I'm not too experienced with bread-making. Will likely play around with the recipe to see if I can give it more flavor and solve my stickiness problem, but I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
these are the best ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
These rolls came out delicious and soft. I would definetly make them again with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
These where pretty good. Made two times....the second time, I did follow the ingred. order from the reviewer above me and I think they did turn out better. 24 rolls worked perfect in my 9x13 stone casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Oh my god!! These are the best ever! Sooo light and fluffy... no idea what the 'dense' comments were all about. (Try not to add the listed amount of flour... I didn't add the listed amount and mine turned out fine. Just be sure to change the the directions around... Dissolve the sugar into the warm water, then add yeast. Let it sit for 10mins. Then add milk (replace the water with milk), oil, and beaten egg. Then add listed amount of flour, and salt. Add the remaining flour if required. Also, when baking- be really careful of the baking time. Mine baked perfectly in the minimum time-12mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
These rolls turned out great and very tastey. I rubbed butter on the tops about 5 minutes before they were done. Yummy! They were a heavier roll, but that's the way we like them. Also It didn't make 24 rolls, it only made about 12 medium sized rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States