Homemade Pan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
So easy! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyful Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I've tried several recipes for yeast rolls and this is by far the best! I've most recently used whole wheat flour and it's even better!!????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I took these rolls home to my aunts who was in their eighties for a family reunion and I left almost being a famous person......Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Too much flour, it didn't pull together. It was so dense that I couldn't knead it. Flour amount should be decreased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I followed the revised instructions of dissolving the sugar in water then add yeast and let sit for 10 minutes. I accidentally grabbed a 2/3 c for the sugar, as I was doubling the recipe. Everyone LOVED the little sweetness to the bread. I am DEFINITELY keeping this recipe! One of the best I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
very nice... and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by overproofed
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time today. I am very pleased with how easy it is to use. The rolls turned out so light that you have to spread jam and butter on them to keep them from flying off of the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Wonderful! Worked like a charm! They are delicious!! Thank you! ~Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Just like grandma used to make 55 years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mountains6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Love these. Thankyou! I made them exactly as instructed and everyone loved them, even my parents who have had their fair share of homemade bread/buns. Will be my bread/buns recipe from now on. I doubled the recipe, if I am making bread I want lots. I reserve alittle dough and make a few cinnimon buns with it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States