Homemade Paleo-Style Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is great sausage. I quit looking for a sausage recipe after I tried this one. I don't keep fresh spices around so I used dried at half the recommended amount where fresh was called for. Yum. I make them into little meatballs and bake them. In the morning, I half or quarter a few and throw them in with potatoes and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These are awesome !! I used ground chicken because that's what I had in the freezer, and I didn't have any nutmeg so I added a little paprika. The whole family loved them! If I would've known how easy it was to make breakfast sausage I would've done it a long time ago! And love knowing what is going into my food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Really good Paleo friendly sausage. Newcomer, but this will be something I make frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by just how good this sausage is! My local grocery store had a pack of fresh "poultry seasoning" spices - sage, thyme and rosemary, so that worked out perfectly. I used the same amounts that the recipe called for except decreased the cayenne pepper by just a little and left out the nutmeg (I thought I had some but couldn't find it). They turned out yummy and pleasantly spicy! Also, I found that my patties browned a little quick and I wasn't sure they were cooked through, so I popped them into the oven for a few minutes at 350 degrees. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Loved it as written. Good to taste REAL sausage again and know exactly what is in the food I'm giving my family. To make it even better, the cost ended up being almost half of what I would have paid for the store-bought stuff. And it tastes half as good as this! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
this is incredible. we didn't have all the fresh spices on hand, but i faked it using Poultry Seasoning, which is basically all of these spices only dried (McCormicks brand is what i happened to have) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslynnae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Holy Yum! I didn't follow the ingredient measurements exactly, but it turned out great! I like the idea of using maple syrup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Little too much sage and also a little spicy for us (but that's a personal taste preference). Not sure you need both cayenne and hot pepper flakes, but I would omit the cayenne in the future and cut the sage in half. Also, sausage patties are not very thick, so plan on reducing your cooking time, otherwise, you'll have dried out sausage. Overall, pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Yum! Fast easy delicious! Next time Im adding the maple syrup. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States