Homemade Mozzarella Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Better than any restaurant. I made them the first time as written. The second time I added Parmesan cheese and loved the results. Cooking in lower temperature of 325 was best. I used real mozzarella cheese and cut sticks large, as big as possible, yet they still could fit in the egg roll wrapper. I also trimmed off any extra egg roll wrapper as I rolled them. Less wrapper is best. I double dipped them, as recommended. Only used 1/2 cup milk. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
The wrapper was too thick and didn't cook all of the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
bravo bravo love it love it love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmelpet
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made these for New Year's and they were a hit. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I cut the mozzarella sticks in half. I used a mixture of ial breadccrumbs, panko and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
These were awesome! I made my own wrappers, but stuck with the same idea of wrapping and double-battering. they came out very crispy and delicious and worked as a wonderful little project for my nephew and I while babysitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
So easy and delicious! 1 egg + 1/2 c milk. Double dip bread crumbs. Heat oil to 325/350 (medium).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The Best Homemade Mozzarella Sticks!! This is the first time I've ever made them and this recipe is soo simple and they come out delicious. Highly recommend it too everyone, trust it's great! God Bless You!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good..i added some Montreal steak rub to the breading and Franks hot sauce to the egg wash to add some kick to the flavor. Double breaded them and fried at about 345*F. Turned out deliciously amazing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very tasty!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Homemade Spanakopita

Meet Jeanette, and learn the story of her family recipe for spanakopita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States