Homemade Marshmallows II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by SUSHMONGER
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Use Pure granulated cane sugar and the recipe works fine.My marshmallows turned out just as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSHMONGER

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Wasted 6 cups of sugar and 1 hour of my time. Turns to powder every time I whip it. Something's definitely missing. Wish I had read the reviews before I started. Won't make that mistake again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
The review (treasureheart ,I think) was correct. This recipe is missing something that is very helpful--------3 tablespoons of clear,flavorless KNOX JELLOtin. It is very helpful for the stiffening process. add jello to the 3/4 cup cold water (chil 25 min). Add to mixture. The best place to get exact directions is on OPRAH.com under clebrity Recipes--under Martha stewards Hot cocoa and Marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
I agree with the previous rating! Tired this recipe twice and both times it came out terrible. All I can think of is that an ingredient is missing from it :( If I could give this a minus 5 stars I would!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This recipe is not very good. When I tried to "whip" the "marshmellows" (as Barb said you should), the off-white mixture became clumpy and crumb-like. In my opinion, this recipe deserves no stars because the "marshmellows" tasted bad and this whole thing was a waste of my time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I followed the directions explicitly and ended up with a hard, crumbly lump. Really disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
i found an alternate recipe which uses agar agar, or kanteen, the sea weed coagulent, when i tried this recipie, i had the opposite problem, too soft, but tasted yummy. maybe if you try this one you will find a happy medium. good lick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I hope that the person who posted this recipe will tell me how she whipped the marshmallows. I tried this twice. I used a thermometer to judge the temperature, but when I beat it, it turned to dust. I am desperate to find a vegetarian marshmallow recipe. I used a stand mixer. Too much power?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Emily's Famous Marshmallows

See how to make fun, fluffy homemade marshmallows.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Homemade Valentine’s Chocolates

Make decadent homemade chocolate candies for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States