Homemade Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Make it all the time - it's my go-to recipe for syrup and far cheaper/better than store bought. Once you buy the Mapeline you are set for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaNDenver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Although it thickened after cooling, it was way to sweet, not my preference but maybe for someone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great recipe!!! easy to make, you can change the flavors, and most important of all NO MORE HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP!!!! ( tip cook a little longer for more thickness)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I didn't have any maple extract, so I used raspberry extract instead. It's wonderful with blueberry pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe is amazing! Quick and simple with phenomenal results. It has just the perfect consistency: not too runny, not too thick. I added some vanilla extract along the the maple. Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Simple, quick, and delicious! I used 1 tbsp butter, and 2 tsp of molasses, instead of maple flavoring. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Vigil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Wow! I scaled back the white sugars about a 1/4 cup and added brown instead. Even though I didnt have real maple extract it came out delightful. I also thicked it a bit with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Noel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I used all brown sugar instead of white. And I used vanilla instead of maple with a Tbsp of butter. Taste just like store bought!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
We love this syrup! instead of the maple flavoring, we add a capful vanilla and 1/2 cup blueberry puree. we have even done this with strawberries and it was amazing! If you use raw sugar, it is darker, but adds a whole new dimension to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I am never buying maple syrup from the store ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jedidiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States