Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Oh my gosh this mac n cheese will have you baking some more. Love it ! The sacue dose thicken after baking and using white cheezes will change the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe is delicious! Have made this several times for family dinners, holidays, etc. and it is always requested again and again. Great base to changing it up with different cheeses and such. Have made this with pepper jack cheese and bacon, YUMMO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Bland but good base to work on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Fantastic! I made this as part of Christmas Eve dinner. I used about a 3/4cup of cream and made up the rest with the milk. Also, I didn't have any parmasean so I used pecorino Romano cheese. Ditto, with what everyone said about feeling like it will be too runny but it so wasn't! It was so yummy, there weren't even any leftovers! I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akinom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday. It was a side dish, (wanted my daughter to take home comfort food to her apartment with the leftovers of christmas ham). It was a bit lacking in flavor and slightly gritty. I think completely liquifying the cheese may have been the mistake. There was far too much milk as well. Just my opinion. This definitely needs mustard or something more flavorful, possibly a better cheese mixture! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this for Christmas yesterday. I sort of used this as a guideline, since this was my first time making homemade mac n cheese. I used a lot of the tips I read in the reviews and I doubled the recipe. Instead of three cups of milk, I used one part milk, one part condensed milk and one part sour cream. I also ended up using two pounds of medium cheddar and one pound Colby cheese (In my defense, I did double the whole recipe :P). I didnt use the colby cheese for the sauce, I sprinkled it over top. For seasoning, I used a tablespoon of dry mustard and two tablespoons of worchestsire sauce to the cheese sauce. For the topping, crushed Ritz crackers. I also used the spiral noodles instead of elbow. This was so delicious, I was very surprised it came out so yummy! Definitely saving this one in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Adding some mushrooms to the mix tastes amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by myexperiments
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is so good! I will say that it is probably more of a "southern" style recipe. I say this because it seems like in the South mac and cheese is very creamy. One moderation I would make is to add a little bit of salt before popping it in the oven. The paprika sprinkled on top produces a lot of flavor! Also the parmesan will make it a lottle grainy, so you may want to substitute another cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It was sinful bliss as is.... :-) (2nd time I played with the seasonings: garlic and onion powder and powdered mustard; 1/2 tsp each was good).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States