Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great ,Just made tonight for dinner . I loved it so did my friends. If you are looking for good oldfahioned comfort foods this is the one. Thanks will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My husband really does not care for mac & cheese, but really liked this version. I need to figure out how to make it a bit "soupier" but it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Awesome! Do not cook the mac noodles completely, they will continue to cook while in the oven. Boil until al dente and then rinse with cold water to stop the cooking process prior to mixing in the cheese sauce and baking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I followed this recipe almost exactly. The only complaint I have is that I think it needs a little salt! Other than that, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
At first bite, I liked it but as I continued eating it got bland. I think less milk and more cheese is the key. Paprika is a nice touch on top though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoenyx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I've made this dish many times. We love it! My sister is allergic to wheat, so I have to substitute with brown rice mac, and brown rice flour, but it's still great! Creamy, cheesy, wonderful goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Great recipe. If you want it a bit richer, you can use half and half which makes it creamier (although it will bring up the fat/cals). I also like to use different cheeses (Monterey Jack, Colby, etc), which will give varying tastes. Overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barefoot'n'cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
i just made this i love it this the only way i will make it for now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tulalip, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellzzz77
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Really enjoyed this dish... Wasn't my intention to modify, but I didn't have any Parmesan... I used Swiss & I only had panko bread crumbs... Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellzzz77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
my family doesn't like the bread crumbs on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States