Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Followed all directions and didnt want the bread crumbs so wasnt sure if I needed to bake it if i wasnt using them but I didnt! the cheese was really grainy like we could still taste the flour and didnt taste very cheesy....maybe next time ill bake it and add extra cheese but not sure if it will make a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I add about 6 cups of cheese total. Found it to add some moisture and deliciousness. OH! and Try a few dashes of Franks Red Hot Sauce and a little mustard! Also, I pour the sauce into the pot that I have the drained cooked pasta sitting in then mix before pouring into baking dish. Great recipe , worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was the best mac & cheese I have ever made. I doubled the recipe and all was gone within a couple hours. My teenager boys kept coming back for more. I would not change a thing. Yummy! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ipekwilliamson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great, great, great recipe. Don't think you're limited to just Parmesan and cheddar cheeses, either. I like to add in a little mozzarella, Monterrey jack, pepperjack, whatever I feel like, really. Also, I like to mix it up by reducing the milk to 1 1/2 cups. using a cup of heavy whipping cream, and a tablespoon or so each of cream cheese and sour cream. You can play around bunch and it still comes out super creamy and delicious. Lastly, Ritz crackers instead of breadcrumbs is fantastic (or a combination of both!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Easy and delicious! That's my kind of meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuite Mary
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
OMG this recipe was so delicious. L havec2 picky men the loved it will make it often . I sumited a photo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuite Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used gluten free noodles and put Italian blend cheese on top in lieu of the breadcrumbs. Very rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Love this recipe, great comfort dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was pretty good. I made the mistake of using mild cheddar instead of sharp. Had I done that AND added more ingredients like others have said, this would been TOO good. I'll be trying again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States