Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
AMAZING! Everything about it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millimob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is a really great recipe.Super easy to prep...relatively inexpensive..and tastes fantastic..We couldn't just have one serving...had to go back for seconds...I used Panko bread crumbs instead of regular crumbs..was really crunchy and golden brown on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I make this mac & cheese all the time, I like to add peas and a little sriracha to give it some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksusQuickus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Easy recipe I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittkeeny
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Best Mac & cheese I have ever had! So cheesy and creamy! Kids loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The recipe is beautiful, although it is high fat, the amount of calcium in it does actually assist so you're body doesn't absorb it (looking around 60% of the fat make up) ;p [diet tip for those health conscious of us] I do however say a dash of mustard powder and little evap milk make this dish utterly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
not bad, little bland needed to add more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
i'm giving this 3 stars because this recipe is really only a base for you to give you an idea of what goes into macaroni and cheese - you'll definitely have to doctor it up / get creative with it to get the macaroni you want. i used 2 cups of milk instead of 3, and the sauce came out perfectly thick and creamy after baking in the oven. i also added 1 tbsp garlic powder, and some fresh cracked pepper and salt. i also used 3 different kinds of cheeses just because that's what i had in my kitchen: 1 cup colby/jack, 1/2 cup swiss, and 1/2 cup cheddar plus the 1/2 cup parmesan the recipe calls for. like other reviewers said using fresh grated parmesan instead of the pre-grated kraft kind might make it a little less grainy but overall i didn't think it was too bad. I didn't have trouble with graininess; the key is making the roux properly. i lived in louisiana for awhile - the trick is low heat and CONSTANTLY stirring with a whisk. you really want to get the flour all mixed in, so i added the flour slowly, alternating with milk when i made my recipe. and the longer you cook, the better. my macaroni wasn't bland, but i did use different cheeses and added a few spices. i also forwent the bread crumbs and just did more shredded cheese on top. it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The ingredient list might not be correct. Three cups of milk turned out to be too much liquid for a roux of 2 tbl. butter and 2.5 tbl. of flour. Two cups would have been better. I had to add more flour later to thicken the sauce enough to melt the cheese. Perhaps there is a typo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I used leftover French's french fried onions instead of bread crumbs, half and half instead of milk and a little dry mustard, worcestershire, cumin, cayenne and chili powder. I'm having seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States