Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I got so tired of the same old boxed mac&cheese i thought i'd give this recipe a whirl. woohoo. i'm such a good cook, well, good at following directions to this wonderful recipe. The sauce was so creamy and rich. I added minced garlic with the bread crumbs (I actually used "panko") and it created a great layer on top. It was such a big hit. I will most definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Satoka Oiwa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I was not a big fan on the taste. I don't know if it was because I used mild cheddar instead of sharp or if I messed up the roux or if it just isn't a great recipe. One think to note is that the sauce is not only really thin, but a LOT! I saved some back because it seemed like WAY too much and it was really dry when I checked it... I added the rest of it along with some cheese on top but I still was not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
we love this dish! it's so tasty as leftovers too. as far as people saying it's bland, I don't have that problem. perhaps it's the type of cheese they are using. I use block cheddar cheese & parmesan. I shred it in the food processor. I think the preshredded cheese is not as flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I've just made this. I added paprika garlic and black pepper to the milk mix. The reason I gave it a 3 star is because it tasted really chalky.it Was kinda creamy. Must be the parmesan cheese. I used the regular store bought in a plastic cylinder container kind. I didn't freshly grate. I will be making this again but I will probably use mozzarella cheese instead of parmasean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thinnah Muwanga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This will be the only recipe I ever use for mac and cheese. I used good Irish Cheddar and Parm Reggiano grated myself. Large elbows cooked al dente is the way to go in this dish. I did add chopped jalapenos and bit of shaved or minced onion and a bit of dry mustard as well. The topping browned to perfection and the rich and creamy dish was appreciated by all even after rewarming. It made heavenly leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was an easy recipe to make, but... I will leave off the bread crumbs and paprika if I ever make it again. All of us agreed on that. My husband thought it should be creamier. I thought it should be cheesier, and my son said it was similar to Stouffers, which isn't a bad thing, but I would like it to stand out a little, so I will try some other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was Amazing! I made this for my Daughter's 3rd BDay. I am one that looks at a recipe and switches or adds things to it. With this recipe I only added Ham to it, this made it over the top Amazing! I cut the Ham in small cubes added it to the boiling water of the noddles, I don't know if that does anything, but when I make it again I will do the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Even after adding lots of spices (garlic, black pepper, red pepper, etc) this dish was flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
i tried this for dinner. everybody loved it including the grown ups. add a bit of garlic powder for variation.yum!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States