Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by emilymarie
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Turned out great! I added onion powder and garlic salt to add extra flavor I also added mozzarella cheese (because there's no such thing as too much cheese!). Everyone loved it and it was super filling. I'll definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
In my never-ending search for the perfect mac 'n cheese, decided to give this one a try. Hubby's verdict: ditch the breadcrumbs, add a little more cheese, and call it good. I totally forgot the Parmesan cheese (oops!) so will definitely include that next time! I also added a little shredded provolone but couldn't really taste it so will stick to sharp cheddar (and Parmesan) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Had it for breakfast today. Added quite an amount of pepper cos we Africans love pepper. It's the first time I'll have mac and cheese not out of a box so I guess I preferred it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great ,Just made tonight for dinner . I loved it so did my friends. If you are looking for good oldfahioned comfort foods this is the one. Thanks will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My husband really does not care for mac & cheese, but really liked this version. I need to figure out how to make it a bit "soupier" but it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Awesome! Do not cook the mac noodles completely, they will continue to cook while in the oven. Boil until al dente and then rinse with cold water to stop the cooking process prior to mixing in the cheese sauce and baking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I followed this recipe almost exactly. The only complaint I have is that I think it needs a little salt! Other than that, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
At first bite, I liked it but as I continued eating it got bland. I think less milk and more cheese is the key. Paprika is a nice touch on top though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Byszkowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I've made this dish many times. We love it! My sister is allergic to wheat, so I have to substitute with brown rice mac, and brown rice flour, but it's still great! Creamy, cheesy, wonderful goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Great recipe. If you want it a bit richer, you can use half and half which makes it creamier (although it will bring up the fat/cals). I also like to use different cheeses (Monterey Jack, Colby, etc), which will give varying tastes. Overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barefoot'n'cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States