Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
It is a great receipe, I doubled everything. I did add the dry mustard as my mother always did. I had lite creme left over so I added that and some sour cream to the milk to make the 6 cups. I added the macaroni to the pan but only used about 4 1/2 cups of the cheese milk mixture. It would have been way too much so I froze the rest for next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was really good!!!My son is the critic and he says its good so Im keeping this as he will want this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Delish! I have made a lot of the mac and cheese recipes on the site hoping each one would be the hit. This one is! Many of the others are dry and not creamy. This is very creamy and not dry and soo good! I added a little garlic powder, salt, a cup extra cheese and worstishire (I would probably leave out the worstishire next time because my three year old wasn't a fan of that taste but everyone else liked it). Best mac and cheese I have made on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Pretty good recipe, very simple to follow exactly as is. My kids still prefer my regular mac and cheese with velveeta lol but for a special occasion, holiday gathering, or company it's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jlyn78
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I used bow ties, baked my breadcrumbs soaked in olive oil (I always do) and used 2/3rds the milk. All I had was Mexican cheese and left over cheddar cubes so used them . It was great :) good directions! Would recommend and easy to prep and follow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Easy to make, not low cal. Definitely hits the spot when craving gourmet mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this recently and it was a great success. Everyone raved about it. I found that the sauce seemed really watery at first like others have said but the longer it cooks the thicker it gets. I thought it was the perfect consistency for mac and cheese and held to the noodles well. I used rotini noodles as I did not have elbow macaroni available. This is such an easy recipe to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
All I can say is that I made it again several nights later. I added a little bit of diced ham of for an extra shot of tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I loved it, the whole family loved it! had it with our thanksgiving feast. This one is going in my recipe collection and getting locked up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States