Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Tasted great! May add sour cream for a more creamy texture, but all other ingredients worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Made this dish for my family dinner tonight , everyone loved it. When I was making this dish I was a little worried that the sauce would be to loose .however through baking the Mac and chesse the sauce thickend up and it turned out fine. I will add this dish to my family dinner list . It's a winner in my household !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The first time I made this it came out perfectly!! Since then, though, I find that the consistency is off. The sauce is lumpy. Has anyone else had this issue? Would brand/type of milk make a difference? I used whole milk the first time, and 2% these last two times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was a hit! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Our 12 year old daughter made this - she followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Fantastic, easy, and a crowd pleaser. No changes to original recipe needed, except to increase serving amount. (I doubled it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailie1
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made this last night and had to use different cheeses because I did not have enough of both but it was GREAT! I will definitely be making this every time I make mac and cheese! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I've been making this recipe for our family for at least 6 years and we still love it! I used to make it exactly as written and it was WONDERFUL!!! Over the years, however, I decided to add a bit here and there to see how it would be. I added 1 cup more cheddar, 1/4 cup more parm, 2 cups of shredded mozzarella, 1 tsp garlic powder, and 1/4 tsp dry mustard. PERFECTION!!! And to make it a meal instead of a side dish, I'll add in 1 pound of diced, cooked ham. WE LOVE THIS!! Happy cooking!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Fantastic!!! Thanks made it for a neighbor and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Pretty good. Needed a little more spice for flavor. Add black pepper, salt, paprika, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States