Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as the directions read. My husband & I were not impressed. The bread crumbs made the texture very unpleasant. I saw someone added Ritz crackers. That would have been better. We scraped as much of the crumbs off as possible so we can eat it tomorrow. Will not be making this exact recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Cohill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
The recipe was really east to understand, and clean up was a breeze. This recipe is awesome for kids who don't want anything crazy, and for the frazzled moms who don't want to wash a million pots and pans and add a ton of ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The recipe as is was not very creamy and I didn't like the texture. If I make it again I will try adjusting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Campbell
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I think this recipe is great! I replaced the Parmesan cheese with Pecorino Romano cheese. And for the bread crumbs used Kellogg's corn flake crumbs. Was delicious. A huge hit and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight - tried a different recipe about a week ago which was so not what we wanted. This is the creamy Mac 'n cheese that our taste buds craved. I did season it as several suggested, garlic and onion powder, fresh black pepper, dried mustard and some Siracha. Added just a little zing and really stepped up the overall flavour. Mixed the panko with the melted butter and sprinkled on top to let it brown as someone else suggested. Used 3 cups of 1% milk, no need for condensed and sour cream - be patient with the roux and your sauce will be perfect. Used about 3 cups cheese total, some store old cheddar, (cheese shop) real 5 yr old cheddar and fresh parm. A keeper for sure - this will be my go to from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Verdun, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I had a blast making homemade macaroni for the first time!!! The ingredients was fun and instructions was right on point. The dish turned out creamy, cheesy, and simply amazingly tasty. I will definitely be making this dish for macaroni every time. Thanks for posting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubry Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This has way to much butter. I should have stuck to my cooking skills. I knew when I was cooking it that was to much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Daw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Servered it twice for a small barbecue and each time it got better. I love when someone enjoys it and asks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe was great!!! Will definitely make again....so rich and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Li

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States