Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
It wasn't what I expected at all. It was super soupy and the parmesan cheese never melted so it was gritty and clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
The definitive macaroni and cheese recipe. 5 stars and then some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Overall, I loved it!!! The only thing I would change is the amount of the bread crumb topping...not a huge fan of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liggkish
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was good. I added some bacon bits to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Michaud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This recipe is perfect. I normally like a little kick to most foods but, I resisted the urge to "spice" it up and I am glad that I did. The balance between the sharp cheddar and the parmesan was just right. I made exactly as directed and everyone loved it. I made it the night before and put it in the oven the next day for Easter and it was just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Everyone loves when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juenelle Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
i wish the roux had more taste to it. it needed to be just a little bit saltier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I baked it for only 15 mins and then let it sit for another 15-20 mins and it firmed up nicely. I also top mine with more cheese, bread crumbs and I mix in bacon, salt & pepper. I used a mix blend of cheese. I used 2 bags. 1.5 in the mix and the rest on top. It was delicious. If you find it too bland, do what I did and add some extra flavor such as salt, pepper, paprika, bacon, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Mallett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This recipe was very bland. I followed to a t, and was certainly NOT impressed. My grandmothers is by far much better. I won't be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Loved this! A huge hit in my household, used this exact recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States