Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Very good and easy to make!!! The whole family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I do a lot of cooking, but try to avoid making really carb-heavy dishes. I rarely eat mac and cheese, but found myself with a strong craving the other night and decided to give this a shot. This was my first time making mac & cheese from scratch and I am willing to admit that maybe I'm missing something here, but I honestly thought the sauce was too runny, it had a gritty texture I didn't care for (maybe from the flour or dried parm?), and after cooking it in the oven for a half hour my noodles were a lot mushier than I like. The flavor was Delicious however, especially with just a pinch of garlic salt added to my bowl. I compared this recipe to many others online and they all seem to be similar so maybe this is just what homemade mac & cheese is supposed to be like? But I was really hoping for a drier, smoother sauce. I might try it again sometime, reduce the liquids, and double the amount of noodles. there are also a number of suggestions other people have mentioned that might give me more of what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
A family favourite!! I add a bit of cayenne into the breadcrumbs and a bit of S & P and it gets gobbled down right away. Also it's so easy to make that I can even do it in the morning before school and then the kids get a really nice hot lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I was looking for a quick homemade mac/cheese recipe and found it with my favorite cheeses. I used fat-free milk and no bread crumbs (none in the house) and it still turned out wonderful! Also, thanks for the review about the sauce being thin...I was ready to panic until I read the review. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Delicious! I add garlic salt and freshly ground pepper to the sauce for added flavor. Also, I used crushed croutons on top instead of toasted bread crumbs. Whenever I think of it ahead, I save a few strips of bacon from breakfast, crush them, and sprinkle them on top (before the croutons) for an added hint of bacon. So yummy!! Strongly recommend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
So creamy!!!! Such a yummy comfort food!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made a single serving in a ramekin and it turned out great. A couple of things...I forgot the Parmesan but sauce was still good, cooked it for 20 mins and put the broiler on for 1 min at the end. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I will never even try to make this again. As I was making this, the steps were difficult. I dont like waiting forever for cheese to melt. 8 oz is too little noodles. It was just not coming together right. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I love Mac and Cheese.. I have tried just about every recipe I added white meat chicken, .. swiss cheese,and sharp chedder, (shredded) celery, onion, garlic, used alfredo sauce, not milk. and then.. IT WAS AWESOME, did bread crumbs on the top, with sliced tomato.. on the very top later.. NOW THAT IS MAC AND CHEESE, and its a guy food, you know.. A MEAL.. BUT THIS IS A GOOD BASE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States