Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
use less bread crumbs than asked in recipe. About 10 oz of noodles is a good amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craigycrocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
We made this for Thanksgiving and really liked it. I followed the recipe exactly, although I did use whole wheat pasta because that was all I had. I was concerned that the sauce didn't thicken, but it turned out perfectly. I will use less butter and/or reduced fat cheese next time as we thought it a tad oily. Great recipe! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Awesome!!!!!!!!!! (_8(l)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I use 3 cups of evaporated milk instead of regular milk to make it fluffy! My family likes the sharpest cheese available. I also add a large onion and a bread crumb/parm cheese mixture for topping. Broil for 3 mins or so after cooking to get that nice crispy top. You can add chunks of ham too for a heartier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Great recipe! Followed recipe as posted...turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
It is a great receipe, I doubled everything. I did add the dry mustard as my mother always did. I had lite creme left over so I added that and some sour cream to the milk to make the 6 cups. I added the macaroni to the pan but only used about 4 1/2 cups of the cheese milk mixture. It would have been way too much so I froze the rest for next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was really good!!!My son is the critic and he says its good so Im keeping this as he will want this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Delish! I have made a lot of the mac and cheese recipes on the site hoping each one would be the hit. This one is! Many of the others are dry and not creamy. This is very creamy and not dry and soo good! I added a little garlic powder, salt, a cup extra cheese and worstishire (I would probably leave out the worstishire next time because my three year old wasn't a fan of that taste but everyone else liked it). Best mac and cheese I have made on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Pretty good recipe, very simple to follow exactly as is. My kids still prefer my regular mac and cheese with velveeta lol but for a special occasion, holiday gathering, or company it's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jlyn78
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I used bow ties, baked my breadcrumbs soaked in olive oil (I always do) and used 2/3rds the milk. All I had was Mexican cheese and left over cheddar cubes so used them . It was great :) good directions! Would recommend and easy to prep and follow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States