Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! it's so creamy and delicious. When I baked it, I made it a bit too dry. So I decided to just make the sauce and pour it on the noodles and eat it that way instead and it was awesome. This recipe definitely beats the box brand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilymarie
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Turned out great! I added onion powder and garlic salt to add extra flavor I also added mozzarella cheese (because there's no such thing as too much cheese!). Everyone loved it and it was super filling. I'll definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
In my never-ending search for the perfect mac 'n cheese, decided to give this one a try. Hubby's verdict: ditch the breadcrumbs, add a little more cheese, and call it good. I totally forgot the Parmesan cheese (oops!) so will definitely include that next time! I also added a little shredded provolone but couldn't really taste it so will stick to sharp cheddar (and Parmesan) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Had it for breakfast today. Added quite an amount of pepper cos we Africans love pepper. It's the first time I'll have mac and cheese not out of a box so I guess I preferred it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great ,Just made tonight for dinner . I loved it so did my friends. If you are looking for good oldfahioned comfort foods this is the one. Thanks will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My husband really does not care for mac & cheese, but really liked this version. I need to figure out how to make it a bit "soupier" but it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Awesome! Do not cook the mac noodles completely, they will continue to cook while in the oven. Boil until al dente and then rinse with cold water to stop the cooking process prior to mixing in the cheese sauce and baking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I followed this recipe almost exactly. The only complaint I have is that I think it needs a little salt! Other than that, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
At first bite, I liked it but as I continued eating it got bland. I think less milk and more cheese is the key. Paprika is a nice touch on top though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Byszkowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I've made this dish many times. We love it! My sister is allergic to wheat, so I have to substitute with brown rice mac, and brown rice flour, but it's still great! Creamy, cheesy, wonderful goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 1,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States