Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is my go to macaroni and cheese recipe. I only gave it four stars because I've customized it to my preferences. I use mild instead of sharp cheddar and I add seasoning salt before baking. its so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
It's a really easy recipe and tasty too. I love how I don't have to go box anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
It was a little tasteless to me. I had to go back and add some stuff to it to make it taste better. But after that, it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I love this recipe! I was in a big hurry and I didn't have time to Bake it so I just left as it was and it was AMAZING! I think it's better without baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was a huge hit at our fish fry. I read several reviews and the only thing I changed was I added a few shakes of dry mustard, onion salt and pepper to my sauce to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZDSRTROZE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parks, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was not a creamy Mac-n-cheese and my children did not like it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
My family (Hubby, daughter and grandsons)loved it...although my hubby or daughter didn't care for the bread crumb topping. I on the other hand thought it was great!! Very easy to make and like others have stated, if you think it's too watery before putting it into the oven, it does absorb into the macaroni. I would definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I usually use this mac & cheese recipe but i make a few changes: I add bacon and onions and thyme and mustard. Then it's perfectly to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Bogaart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Awesome is the only word I need to use. I cut back on parmesean cheese and its not so rich. I somethimes and add more shredded chedder or other cheese. Try with different pastas. Penne is the best cause the cheese sits in the sides. Also note that the recipe calls for 8oz of pasta and most boxes are 1lb. I cut back on the amount of sauce so its a little thicker. This is the only mac and cheese I make anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Tried this just today. Used garlic butter instead of plain butter, makes it interesting that's for sure. Didn't put the bread crumbs on top, just more shredded cheese and paprika. Love the aroma coming from the dish! May try it with some browned ground beef next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States