Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was a hit! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Our 12 year old daughter made this - she followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Fantastic, easy, and a crowd pleaser. No changes to original recipe needed, except to increase serving amount. (I doubled it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailie1
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made this last night and had to use different cheeses because I did not have enough of both but it was GREAT! I will definitely be making this every time I make mac and cheese! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I've been making this recipe for our family for at least 6 years and we still love it! I used to make it exactly as written and it was WONDERFUL!!! Over the years, however, I decided to add a bit here and there to see how it would be. I added 1 cup more cheddar, 1/4 cup more parm, 2 cups of shredded mozzarella, 1 tsp garlic powder, and 1/4 tsp dry mustard. PERFECTION!!! And to make it a meal instead of a side dish, I'll add in 1 pound of diced, cooked ham. WE LOVE THIS!! Happy cooking!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Fantastic!!! Thanks made it for a neighbor and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Pretty good. Needed a little more spice for flavor. Add black pepper, salt, paprika, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is so easy and tastes great i added 1 chopped onion to the butter before adding flour also used crushed cheez-its for the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I'm not a big mac & cheese lover so I'm probably a tougher critic than most. This was OK, just like the note next to the 3 stars reads. It was OK. I accidentally added 2c 2% milk, not 3c. After tasting, it was a good mistake. I added 1t dry mustard & 1/2t salt, but it was still pretty bland. Someone added a cup more cheese. That could be all it needed. The topping helps appearance, but that's about it. 'Could take it or leave it. I used a 9x13 & it was on the shallow side so if you want more of the baked top, go for it. I'll use a 9x11 next time. I cooked a whole pound of elbows so there'll be another mac & cheese review in my future. :/ ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Mine came out grainy.... my whole family didn't like it. I will try again without the parmasan and bread crumbs, and add more cheddar and see how it works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States