Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Grainy; perhaps I packed the Parmesan cheese too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
The sauce was just divine. I didn't brown breadcrumbs in butter but toasted them for 5 min to get the same result. Less butter and one less pan to wash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So much better than boxed. In a category all to its self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I just made this for the first time for my kids. They love it. I used less milk because they aren't much for saucy mac n cheese. Quick and easy, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I'm giving this five stars! It was delicious and it was easy enough for my 12 and 10 year old to make it by themselves, simply following the directions here without any help at all. Thanks for a simple, easy to follow recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! it's so creamy and delicious. When I baked it, I made it a bit too dry. So I decided to just make the sauce and pour it on the noodles and eat it that way instead and it was awesome. This recipe definitely beats the box brand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilymarie
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Turned out great! I added onion powder and garlic salt to add extra flavor I also added mozzarella cheese (because there's no such thing as too much cheese!). Everyone loved it and it was super filling. I'll definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
In my never-ending search for the perfect mac 'n cheese, decided to give this one a try. Hubby's verdict: ditch the breadcrumbs, add a little more cheese, and call it good. I totally forgot the Parmesan cheese (oops!) so will definitely include that next time! I also added a little shredded provolone but couldn't really taste it so will stick to sharp cheddar (and Parmesan) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Had it for breakfast today. Added quite an amount of pepper cos we Africans love pepper. It's the first time I'll have mac and cheese not out of a box so I guess I preferred it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great ,Just made tonight for dinner . I loved it so did my friends. If you are looking for good oldfahioned comfort foods this is the one. Thanks will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States