Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is AWESOME! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I added a clove of garlic and about a half cup of ricotta cheese.. and for my other two cheeses mozzarella and chedder.. came put super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Hawk
Photo by Redfeathermama
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This turned out pretty well. Our family is g-free so I substituted g-free pasta shells. It was a little bland for my liking. I thinking of using pepper jack cheese next time instead of the Parmesan. Overall, my husband and I liked it! 6 year old wouldn't eat it, but that's okay, more for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as the directions read. My husband & I were not impressed. The bread crumbs made the texture very unpleasant. I saw someone added Ritz crackers. That would have been better. We scraped as much of the crumbs off as possible so we can eat it tomorrow. Will not be making this exact recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Cohill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
The recipe was really east to understand, and clean up was a breeze. This recipe is awesome for kids who don't want anything crazy, and for the frazzled moms who don't want to wash a million pots and pans and add a ton of ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The recipe as is was not very creamy and I didn't like the texture. If I make it again I will try adjusting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Campbell
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I think this recipe is great! I replaced the Parmesan cheese with Pecorino Romano cheese. And for the bread crumbs used Kellogg's corn flake crumbs. Was delicious. A huge hit and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight - tried a different recipe about a week ago which was so not what we wanted. This is the creamy Mac 'n cheese that our taste buds craved. I did season it as several suggested, garlic and onion powder, fresh black pepper, dried mustard and some Siracha. Added just a little zing and really stepped up the overall flavour. Mixed the panko with the melted butter and sprinkled on top to let it brown as someone else suggested. Used 3 cups of 1% milk, no need for condensed and sour cream - be patient with the roux and your sauce will be perfect. Used about 3 cups cheese total, some store old cheddar, (cheese shop) real 5 yr old cheddar and fresh parm. A keeper for sure - this will be my go to from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Verdun, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I had a blast making homemade macaroni for the first time!!! The ingredients was fun and instructions was right on point. The dish turned out creamy, cheesy, and simply amazingly tasty. I will definitely be making this dish for macaroni every time. Thanks for posting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubry Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States