Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
We used a combo of colby jack, mozzarella and american with rigatoni noodles just because that's what we had and it worked great. Toasted panko bread crumbs on top - everyone enjoyed it. I was worried it was too liquidy but read the review assuring that it wouldn't be that way after it baked and she was right! It would be better with more seasoning (i.e. dried mustard, Worcestershire sauce, salt, pepper) so I'm only giving it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Washington
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Very very good. 5 star all the way:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
So tasty and I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
ranch is a very key addition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fraser FitzGerald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Nicewonger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
The kids were hungry so i skipped the breadcrumbs and baking it. I cooked it on the good ole' stove top. I also did not have any flour but it still came out great. The kids loved it and I felt good giving it to them and not the crappy chemically ridden boxed stuff. I grew up on it too but why even bother when you can make this so easily at home? If I have time to leave this review then I have time to make home made mac n cheese. I even sprinkled in a little bit of some shredded mozz cheese I had left over. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beronica Sime

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Well I got tired of eating and making the boxed mac n cheese for my six year old son, so I found this recipe it's really good! Except my Safeway was out of Parmasian cheese so I had to use something else so I chose a mixed cheese called "Italian Five Cheese" it's a mix of cheeses including Parmasian it gave it a good left over taste in your mouth and I used the tip of putting a bunch of garlic salt, black pepper, onion salt, and salt in it which made it taste really good, my son gave me a comment of "Mmmmm mom your better than the box guys at making mac n cheese, can I have more?" lol Thank u for the sharing of this recipe it made me a supper mom! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyrissa  Newman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Anne N. Trnka
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My son loves mac n cheese. This one was a hit! Great recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Loved it i added bacon and only used 1 cup of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I have never made Mac n cheese this way before. It was a new style altogether. I made it for my husband tonight and crossed my fingers....he loved it! I liked it. Would I make it again? Yes! The topping was tasty. I used sharp cheddar and asiago cheese. It was what I had. Pretty tasty. Next time I will try Parmesan I am sure to like that even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States