Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Carrie Anne N. Trnka
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My son loves mac n cheese. This one was a hit! Great recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Loved it i added bacon and only used 1 cup of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I have never made Mac n cheese this way before. It was a new style altogether. I made it for my husband tonight and crossed my fingers....he loved it! I liked it. Would I make it again? Yes! The topping was tasty. I used sharp cheddar and asiago cheese. It was what I had. Pretty tasty. Next time I will try Parmesan I am sure to like that even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
TWEEK TWEEK TWEEK, hence the 4 stars, deserves 10! Who needs butter when you have bacon fat? Lol. I used jalapeño jack & some gruyere instead of cheddar and added a pinch of fresh ground nutmeg! So very yummy! I made this on the stove with some great fun shaped pasta called Lumaconi (large snail shape), lots of places for cheesy goodness to hide in. I served this with bbq pork tacos. Thank you Judy, this is a Keeper ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Heatherr Wilson
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I added diced ham and bacon bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heatherr Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinkris
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yummy yummy yum yum! Nice and creamy! Cheese is a great consistency and bread crumbs add a nice crunch. I'm an experimenter so I May add salt to next batch and top with bacon bits...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinkris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
It was a hit with the family! Me personally I will be putting less of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
So I've read almost all of the reviews and we just made it and tried it!!! It was amazing and to add a little to it we put bacon in it. Definitely a favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Although good, this recipe needed ALOT more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristinQ13
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Tried this macaroni recipe for the first time tonight and I loved it! It's easy to follow with simple ingredients, will definitely make again!! I cooked for a large group so I double everything and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States