Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubry Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This has way to much butter. I should have stuck to my cooking skills. I knew when I was cooking it that was to much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Daw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Servered it twice for a small barbecue and each time it got better. I love when someone enjoys it and asks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe was great!!! Will definitely make again....so rich and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Li

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I love this recipe and making it my own! I usually cut the milk - mostly because I don't have that much milk left (but I'm currently making it with the full amount. The first time I made it, I didn't have any breadcrumbs - and it still tasted amazing (my Dad even said it was "REALLY yummy"). And this time, I've put some extra cheese on top before baking it, as well as subbing in some gouda, jack, and edam cheese (it tasted amazing last time!). I keep coming back to this recipe every time I want mac and cheese - which seems to be weekly! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very good but next time will use less breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We liked it. Used freshly grated Parmesan and added salt and pepper to taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lyn Hillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Good, quick, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The cheese I normally use for my mac and cheese is no longer available so I'm trying out new recipes. My husband made this recipe tonight. He did overcook the noodles (I recommend under cooking them before they go in the oven because they soak up the cheese sauce) but we both felt there was very little flavor. It did taste rich, but as for actual flavor, the main thing we tasted were the toasted bread crumbs. We followed the recipe to the letter and didn't do any substitutions. It was saucy, which is good, but very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States