Homemade Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
This is absolutely delicious. I made it for St Patrick's Day and served it in cordial glasses. It goes into my permanent file. The only substitution I made was to use real whipping cream as opposed to the nondairy creamer, and I only added 1 cup of brandy. Again, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
What I like best about this recipe is the lack of preservatives...unlike what you find in the popular brand name versions! Just be aware that if you over process it, the cream will start to get lumpy. I find it best to just stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was incredible! Much better than store bought, and so much cheaper. It was so easy to make and adjust to your liking. My husband made 3 batches, each with slightly different amounts of coffee, almond, and chocolate. Each batch was delicious, but slightly unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This is a good recipie but it could be better. If you need to play around with the ingredients you will get a better flavor suited to personal likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
Fatfree half-and-half tastes good in this recipe in place of creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Excellent. I use fat free condensed milk and fat free half & half, so I can really enjoy it knowing most of the fat is out. Adjust liquor to your liking. I give this out at Christmas in a nice bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deafsetter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This delicious drink rivals the best brand in taste and texture. Perhaps blending 5 or more minute will eliminate straining. I think there was a typo,(12 min.) but it worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Not bad but not the brand name either. Too much chocolate syrup but I'll keep working with it since it's a lot less expensive than you know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Re the review by "juicemom", Baileys does NOT have artificial presertavives -the alcohol is the preservative. This recipe is OK but not a patch on the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States